About / Rules

The San Francisco Film Awards recognize films that have exceptional quality and speak to the diversity of life in San Francisco. Although our awards are centered in San Francisco, we accept films from around the world and have awarded prizes to diverse films from around the globe.

What kind of media:
The San Francisco Film Award recognizes artistic films, new media, and exclusively accepts submissions from FilmFreeway.

Based on the results of private screenings, awards are offered in the following categories: Best of Show, Award of Excellence and Award of Merit and Honorable Mention. Private screenings are held and films are rated based on overall cinematography, script, acting and theme.  Entrants may obtain an Awards of Excellence, Awards of Merit or no award.  The top film for each cycle is awarded Best of Show.  Awards of Excellence are granted to top entrants in each category, while exceptional artistic and technical productions are awarded the Award of Merit.

The number of awards varies, depending upon the number of entries for each category and the quality of films submitted.    Winners receive laurels and the ability to order our unique award or certificates.  International award winners are encouraged to check with the customs regulations, prior to ordering awards.

•Submissions in other than English must be subtitled.
•Multiple entries are allowed and each entry may enter in multiple categories.
•All submissions should be submitted via FilmFreeway.
•Winners will be notified via email.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.